Korean Honey Candy

 This is Korean honey candy. These little shops are everywhere (especially in touristy locations like Insadong!) We watched their show and tasted some…so good! Here’s a video of their little show (which by the way is pretty much exactly the same wherever you find a little shop like this); it’s just so adorable!!

(This is not my own video, but one I embedded from Youtube.)

 (Photo Credit: http://www.mormonhomeschool.org/2012/05/learn-to-multiply-with-16000-honey.html) It starts as a rock hard block of honey, but after stretching “little by little” and folding over and over, it turns into really fine strings, which they cut into short strips and put peanuts or almonds inside…so yummy!

 (Photo Credit: http://www.ratemystudyabroad.com/blog/5-things-seoul-south-korea/) The first time I had this was in the states, and it wasn’t very good. I think the important part is getting it fresh! I’m going to bring some back to the states with me, and hopefully they stay yummy enough!! 😀

Leave a comment